General Discussion
 New team
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

smitty09

9 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2016 :  13:17:46  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am new to the Dekalb County area and hoping to start a travel team. I am using this forum to gauge the level of interest before jumping in. Can anyone offer any information or insight into the best age group to begin with? I have professional experience as a player and scout and have coached in public school as well.

CaCO3Girl

1989 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2016 :  14:07:40  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Smitty09, I don't know you or how qualified you are, but to be totally honest there are about a thousand travel teams in the Atlanta area, probably more than a thousand. I think a specific club might value from your leadership and expertise rather than starting your own travel team please consider joining an established organization. I believe Titans in Marietta posted in the classified section that they were in need of a new coach.
Go to Top of Page

ballsandbats

85 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2016 :  14:37:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by smitty09

I am new to the Dekalb County area and hoping to start a travel team. I am using this forum to gauge the level of interest before jumping in. Can anyone offer any information or insight into the best age group to begin with? I have professional experience as a player and scout and have coached in public school as well.