General Discussion
 Difference between AA, AAA and Major
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

2boysbaseball

9 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2009 :  17:20:46  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
This topic may have been discussed here before so please forgive me if it has been covered, I am pretty new to the site. I would like to know what is the difference between the classifications? Is it mainly pitching or a combination of pitching/hitting? I was also thinking it may be that there are no easy outs. What are your opinions? Thanks

Storm Baseball

212 Posts

Posted - 08/27/2009 :  22:34:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
About 3 months ago...

Reggie

46 Posts
Posted - 05/21/2009 : 08:00:15
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like I said I am new to the travel baseball. what seporates the AAA teams from the Majors teams.
Watching many games this season I think it has to do with pitching and a really good catcher. Am I right on this or is there something I am not seeing.

loveforthegame25

117 Posts
Posted - 05/21/2009 : 09:27:02
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reg, I believe the difference is also Depth. Our team has 4 kids that can catch at the Major level, and 8 that can pitch. You also have a deeper batting order. The major level may have 7 or 8 kids that can hit consistently, where the AA or AAA may have 4 or 5. Does this make sense??

Dr. Old School

203 Posts
Posted - 05/21/2009 : 09:29:41